Heavy Industries / AWP Chicago 2012 / Book Push

If you haven’t seen their work before then go check out Young-Hae Chang Heavy Industries. Their simple Flash based text sequences are hard to look away from. Collaboration / Based in Seoul / Killer stuff. I want to meet you guys. Also, Cunnilingus in North Korea is sassy as fuck.

Image

STATES THINGS-

I didn’t write anything about AWP and I intend not to say too much about it, but it was certainly nice to see a bunch of familiar faces and hear some great poetry. Joe Hall and I did reading from The Container Store for some cool kids at a library, Erin and Mark from SpringGun Press were really awesome people, I some-drunken-way made it into the presidential suite in the middle of the night, there was a mindblowing simultaneous reading in Outer Space, and I blew my cash on some great books. All in all it was a good time. ImageJoe Hall getting ready to drop some Container Store

Leave a Reply

